Story Times

Summer Story Times
Monday, June 7 – Friday, July 30

All of our Summer Story Times will be held outside, weather permitting. You do not need to register for story times. If you are worried about the weather, call ahead at 440-255-8811 option 3.

Walk in the Park @ Main
Mondays at 10:00 AM
Walk down to Garfield Park
Ages birth – 5

Tiddlywinks @ Main (2 sessions)
Tuesdays at 10:00 AM and 11:00 AM
Ages birth to 36 months

Preschool and Parents @ Main (2 sessions)
Wednesdays at 10:00 AM and 11:00 AM
Ages 3 to 5 with an adult
(no younger siblings please)

Story Time Stars @ Lake
Thursdays at 10:30 AM
Ages 6 months to 5 years

Tyke Time @ Headlands
Thursdays at 11:00 AM
Ages 5 and under with an adult

Family Story Time @ Main (2 sessions)
Fridays at 10:00 AM and 11:00 AM
All ages with an adult

Virtual Story Times

Check out our library of previously recorded Digital Story Times, all available on our Youtube Page!

Bugs

Talking Teeth

Bathtime

Trucks

Camping

Earth Day

Dragons

Bunny Bonanza

Mud

Rain and the Water Cycle

Transportation

Where is Green Sheep

A Silly Trip to the Zoo

Mars Rover and Our Solar System

If You Give a Moose a Muffin

Dinosaurs

What Pet to Get

Feelings Story Time

Teddy Bear Story Time

Colors Story Time


PJ Story Time: Monday, July 27: Gnomes and Fairies

For the books and songs used, click here! And check out more PJ Story Times down below!

PJ Story Time: Monday, July 21: Dinosaurs
Check out more PJ Story Times below.

PJ Story Time: Monday, July 13: Friendship
For the books and songs used, click here.

PJ Story Time: Monday, July 6: What Pet to Get?
For the books and songs used, click here!

PJ Story Time: Monday, June 29: Rows of Clothes
For the books and songs used, click here!

PJ Story Time: Monday, June 22: The Silliest Story Time Ever
For the books and songs used, click here!

PJ Story Time: Monday, June 22: Trucks, Trains and Planes!
For the books and songs used, click here!

PJ Story Time: Monday, June 8: Mud!
For the books and songs used, click here!

PJ Story Time: Monday, June 1: Bears and Berries!
For the books and songs used, click here!


Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, July 28: Food is Fun

For the stories and songs used, click here! And check out more Preschool Story Times down below!

Preschool Story Times: July 21: Cows
For the books and songs used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, July 14: Alligators and Crocodiles
For the books and songs used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, July 7: Oceans
For the books and songs used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday June 30: A Chorus of Colors
For the songs and books used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, June 23: Construction and Tools
For the songs and books used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, June 16: Beautiful Birds!
For the books and songs used, click here! And for previous Preschool Story Times look below!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, June 10: I Love Trains
For the books and songs used, click here!

Preschool Story Time: Tuesday, June 2: Cool Cats
For the books and songs used, click here!


Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, July 29: Sharks

And check out more Tiddlywinks Story Times down below!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, July 22: In The City
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, July 15: Moon and Stars
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, July 8: Christmas in July
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, July 1: What’s the Weather Like Today?
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, June 24: Books and Boats
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, June 17: There’s a Hat for That
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks Story Time: Wednesday, June 10: For the Birds!
For the books and songs used, click here!

Tiddlywinks! Story Time: Wednesday, June 3: Buggy Books
For the books and songs used, click here!


Romp and Read: Thursday, July 30: If You’re Happy and You Know It
Check out more Read and Romp Story Times down below!

Read and Romp: Thursday, July 23: Don’t Splash the Sasquatch

Read and Romp: Thursday, July 16: The Cool Cat Boogie
For the books and songs used, click here!

Read and Romp: Thursday, July 9: Going on a Lion Hunt
For the songs and books used, click here.

Romp and Read: Thursday: July 2: Clippity-Clop
For the songs and books used, click here.

Romp and Read: Thursday, June 25: It’s a Tiger
For the songs and books used, click here!

Romp and Read: Thursday, June 18: Bubblegum and Robots
For the songs used, click here!

Merrily We Sing Along: Thursday, June 11: Baby Sharks and the Hokey-Pokey
For the books and songs used, click here!

Merrily We Sing Along: Thursday, June 4: Peanut Butter & Fire Trucks
For the books and songs used in this story time, click here!


Family Story Time: Friday, July 24: Tool Time

Check out more Family Story Times down below!

Family Story Time: Friday, July 17: Night Time Animals
For the books and songs used, click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, July 10: Colors
For the books and songs used, click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, July 3: Trying New Things
For the books and songs used, click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, June 26: Imagination
For the books and songs used, click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, June 19: Dirt Don’t Hurt
For the books and songs used click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, June 12: Campfires
For the books and songs used in this story time, click here!

Family Story Time: Friday, June 5: Baking with the Pigeon and Pete
For the books and songs used in this story time, click here!

 

 

Comments are closed.

MAIN: 440.255.8811    •    LAKE: 440.257.2512    •    HEADLANDS: 440.257.2000
© 2021 Mentor Public Library 8215 Mentor Ave. Mentor, OH 44060